Welcome Message

Dear colleagues and friends,

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, it is our great pleasure to invite you to the 7th Annual Meeting of Arthroplasty Society in Asia (ASIA 2019) to be held on November 7 to 8, 2019 in Seoul, Korea.

This will be the second time that Korea hosts this prestigious congress after it first it hosted the inaugural 2014 congress.

We promise that ASIA 2019 will be a great occasion presenting the most advanced academic achievements in the field of arthroplasty, allowing participants to exchange the latest information and valuable scientific research in the field. A large number of eminent speakers and delegates will share their expertise, remarkable accomplishments, and their most recent research findings. The scientific program will propose high quality sessions that will provide deeper knowledge and new perspectives in the field.

All robust interaction comes from maintaining existing relationships and cultivating new friendships. Thus, ASIA 2019 aspires to serve as a vital platform for exchanging valuable ideas in Asia and beyond, offering opportunities to socialize and interact with colleagues and friends from all parts of the world.

The Organizing Committee is confident that ASIA 2019 will bring about innovation and further advancement in the field of arthroplasty, and extend our heartfelt invitation to everyone to join us at ASIA 2019 in Seoul.

We look forward to welcoming you to ASIA 2019 in South Korea, the land of the morning calm.

Sincerely yours,


Youn Soo Park M.D., Ph.D.
Organizing Committee of ASIA 2019
President of ASIA

Myung Chul Lee M.D., Ph.D.
Organizing Committee of ASIA 2019


Congress Overview

Title The 7th Annual Meeting of Arthroplasty Society in Asia
Date November7 (Thu) - 8 (Fri), 2019
Venue Millennium Seoul Hilton, Seoul, Korea
Official Language English
Supported by The Korean Hip Society
The Korean Knee Society
Organized by Organizing Committee of 7th Annual Meeting of Arthroplasty Society in Asia(ASIA 2019)
Important Dates
  • Abstract Submission Deadline: August 19 (Mon), 2019
  • Abstract Acceptance Notice: September 20 (Fri), 2019
  • Pre-registration Deadline: October 7 (Mon), 2019


Local Organizing Committee

Executive Committee
Chairman Youn Soo Park Samsung Medical Center
Co-chairman Myung Chul Lee Seoul National University Hospital
Secretary General Seung-Beom Han Korea University Anam Hospital
Member Seung Jae Lim Samsung Medical Center
Yong Seuk Lee Seoul National University Bundang Hospital
Jae-Hyuk Yang Hanyang University Guri Hospital
Sang-Min Kim Korea University Guro Hospital
Scientific Committee
Co-chairman Young Wan Moon Samsung Medical Center
Kang Sup Yoon Seoul National University Boramae Medical Center
Member Choong Hyeok Choi Hanyang University Seoul Hospital
Young Soo Chun Kyung Hee University Hospital at Gangdong
Yong-Chan Ha Chung-Ang University Hospital
Yong In The Catholic University of Korea Seoul St. Mary's Hospital
Kang-Il Kim Kyung Hee University Hospital at Gangdong
Kee Haeng Lee The Catholic University of Korea Bucheon St. Mary's Hospital
Sang-Soo Lee Hallym University Medical Center
Woo-Suk Lee Gangnam Severance Hospital
Han-Jun Lee Chung-Ang University Hospital
Gunil Lim Dongguk University Ilsan Hospital
Kee Hyung Rhyu Kyung Hee University Hospital at Gangdong
Jongkeun Seon Chonnam National University Hwasun Hospital
Sang Jun Song Kyung Hee University Hospital
Jae Doo Yoo Ewha Womans University Mokdong Hospital
Je-Hyun Yoo Hallym University Medical Center
Financial Committee
Co-chairman Seung-Baik Kang Seoul National University Boramae Medical Center
Taek-Rim Yoon Chonnam National University Hospital
Member Suk Kyu Choo Inje University
Hwa Jae Jeong School of Medicine, Sungkyunkwan University
Soon-Yong Kwon EunPyeong St. Mary's Hospital, The Catholic University of Korea
Byung-Woo Min Keimyung University Scool of Medicine
Douhyun Moon Gachon University Gil Medical Center
You Sung Suh Soonchunhyang University College of Medicine
Won Ye Yeon Ajou University Hospital
Seung Rim Yi National Police Hospital
PR & Publication Committee
Co-chairman Joon-Soon Kang Inha University Hospital
Hee-Soo Kyung Kyungpook National University Hospital
Member Myung Rae Cho Daegu Catholic Unuversity Hospital
Young Joon Choi GangNeung Asan Hospital
Young-yool Chung Kwangju Christian Hospital
Chul-Won Ha Samsung Medical Center
Soo Jae Lim Soonchunhyang University Hospital Bucheon
Jongseok Park Soonchunhyang University Hospital Cheonan
Yerl Bo Sung Inje University
Ju Hyung Yoo National Health Insurance Service Ilsan Hospital
Social Program Committee
Chairman Joo-Hyoun Song The Catholic University of Korea St. Vincent's Hospital
Member Ji-Hoon Bae Korea University Guro Hospital
Seung-Hoon Baek Kyungpook National University Hospital
Hyuk-Soo Han Seoul National University Hospital
Dae-Hee Lee Samsung Medical Center
Kwang Woo Nam Jeju National University Hospital
Jae Ang Sim Gachon University Gil Medical Center
Shoulder Committee
Chairman Jin-Young Park Neon Orthopaedic Clinic
Member Joo Han Oh Seoul National University Bundang Hospital
Jungho Park Korea University Ansan Hospital
Jae Chul Yoo Samsung Medical Center
Advisory Board
Honorary Chairman Myung Chul Yoo Chung Hospital
Member Dae K. Bae Seoul Sacred Heart Hospital
Seong-il Bin Asan Medical Center
Jae Suk Chang Good Gangan Hospital
Jun-Dong Chang Dongtan Sacred Heart Hospital
Sung Do Cho Dongcheon Dongkang Hospital
Yoon-Je Cho Kyunghee University Hospital
Nam Yong Choi Good Doctor Tntn Hospital
Churl Hong Chun Wonkwang University Hospital
Young-Bok Jung Hyundae General Hospital
Myung Ku Kim Inha University Hospital
Shin-Yoon Kim Kyungpook National University Hospital
Young-Ho Kim Hanyang University Guri Hospital
Young-Hoo Kim Seoul Metropolitan SeoNam Hospital
Yongsik Kim The Catholic University of Korea Seoul St. Mary's Hospital
Hee Joong Kim Seoul National University Hospital
Kyung-Hoi Koo Seoul National University Bundang Hospital
Sang-Hong Lee Chosun University Hospital
Ju-Hong Lee Chonbuk National University Hospital
Joong-Myung Lee Wiltse Memorial Hospital
Hong-Chul Lim Seoul Barunsesang Hospital
Kyoung Ho Moon Inha University Hospital
Myung-Sik Park Hosung Jeonju Hospital
SangWon Park Bando Hospital
Seung-Suk Seo Bumin Hospital Haeundae
Jai-Gon Seo Linker Hospital
Won Yong Shon Bumin Hospital Busan
Eun-Kyoo Song Chonnam National University Hospital
Kuen-Tak Suh Pusan National University Yangsan Hospital
Jeung Tak Suh Busan Medical Center
Young-Kyun Woo Sungae Hospital
Hyung Ku Yoon The Armed Forces Medical Command